By assigning users to a user group, they automatically adopt the predefined privileges (see Adding user group roles) so that you can quickly apply roles to several users at once. A user group is a set of predefined privileges that you can use to quickly apply roles to groups of employees.
- Log in to the Back Office with your Lightspeed Restaurant account credentials.
- From the navigation menu, select Configuration > Users > POS user groups.
- Select Edit members.
- Add a new member: Enter the name of the POS user via the Select a user field.
- Note: All users created in Configuration > Users > POS users are available for selection.
- Select the name from the dropdown and select +.
- Enable Only show members from this business location, if applicable.
Note: Your business may have several locations. Users are able to be registered for various locations. If the checkbox is enabled, only users associated with the location selected when logging in in the Back Office will be shown in the “Select a user” field.
- Enable Hide inactive members, if applicable.
Note: Once POS users are added to the Back Office, they cannot be deleted, but they can be deactivated. If the checkbox is enabled, only active users are available for selection in the “Select a user” field. See deactivating POS users for further information.
- Select Back to list to save changes.
See About Back Office users to learn more about users that you wish to access the Back Office.
If you would like to give permissions and modify settings on users who can access the K Series POS app, see About POS users.
See About Hours for further information about the Hours section.